Free sport alert! For those who handed up on Oculus Studios and Power Discipline’s Landfall earlier this yr then now’s the time to test it out; it’s going to be utterly free to play this weekend.

From 10am PT on July 28th by to 10am July 30th you may obtain and play the complete sport with out paying something. You’ll additionally be capable of problem the builders throughout a livestream event on Friday 7pm – 10pm CET / 2pm – 5pm ET / 11am – 2pm PT.

Not only that however Power Discipline is including three new Striders — the title for the sport’s mech models — throughout the course of the weekend. Landfall was the final sport launched by Oculus to make use of a gamepad on Rift. It combines top-down, twin-stick taking pictures with tactical warfare.

We have been fairly keen on Landfall when it launched. Our Video games Editor David Jagneaux gave it 8/10. “With Landfall, Force Field has delivered one of the best examples of gamepad-focused VR we’ve seen in some time,” he mentioned. “The action is intense, the gameplay is crisp and precise, and the tactical strategy required to emerge victorious feels both creative and fresh. Updates will be needed to keep people coming back for more, but this is an excellent twin-stick shooter that delivers on all fronts.”

That’s an excellent as purpose as any to test it out.


Tagged with:

< source > worth a visit
< /source >

Related Posts

Leave a Reply